Азия и Тихоокеанският регион

This page is also available in:

В Азия ЕИСК поддържа отношения с организациите на гражданското общество в Китай, Виетнам, Сингапур, Южна Корея и Япония. Създадена е официална Кръгла маса на гражданското общество с Китай: началото ѝ е положено през 2007 г. след 9-ата среща на високо равнище между ЕС и Китай и тя се провежда веднъж годишно. През февруари 2009 г. беше създаден Комитет за наблюдение с Япония, който да осъществява мониторинг на този аспект на отношенията между ЕС и Япония, който е свъзан с гражданското общество, и да насърчава сътрудничеството между ЕИСК и организациите на бизнеса, на работниците, за опазване на околната среда и потребителските организации, както и други голами организации на гражданското общество в Япония. Съгласно Споразумението за икономическо партньорство между ЕС и Япония беше създадена въгрешна консултативна група „ЕС – Япония“., с което на гражданското общество се възлагат функции във връзка с мониторинга и консултациите по силата на съдършащата се в споразумението глава за търговия и устойчиво развитие.

ЕС е сключил споразумения за сводобна търговия със следните азиански страни: Южна Корея (2011 г.), Япония (2019 г.), Сингапур (2019 г.) и Виетнам (2020 г.). Тези споразумения се характеризират с включването на глави за търговията и устойчивото развитие и предоставят на ЕИСК и на другите организации на гражданското общество,както и на организациите на гражданското общество в страните партньори – официална функция по мониторинга на прилагането на споразумението и предоставяне на консултации на съответните политически органи в областта на екологичните, социалните и трудовите стандарти, както и по други въпроси, които са от пряко значение за гражданското общество, посредством вътрешни консултативни групи (ВКГ). Всяка година се провеждат по две или три заседания на вътрешните консултативни групи на ЕС, а веднъж годишно се провежда съвместно заседание.

Освен това ЕИСК работи с гражданското общество в други азиатски държави и участва в съответни международни прояви по специални поводи

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
  • Приети on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Референтен номер
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Приети on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Референтен номер
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Приети on 13/07/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Референтен номер
    CCMI/144-EESC-2016-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    (Austria

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) warns against granting China market economy status (MES) and  calls on the European institutions to promote fair international competition and actively defend European jobs and European values with efficient trade defence instruments (TDIs). In its opinion, adopted at its 514th plenary session on 14th July, the EESC points to the disastrous impact a possible granting of MES to China would have on Europe's industry and consequently on Europe's labour market. The EESC insists on China's fulfilment of the five EU criteria for achieving the MES.

    EESC opinion: The impact on key industrial sectors (and on jobs and growth) of the possible granting of market economy treatment to China (for the purpose of trade defence instruments) (own-initiative opinion)
  • Приети on 14/01/2015
    Референтен номер
    REX/421-EESC-2014-01-01-6716
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    504
    -

    The main aim of the review is to assess whether all existing priorities of the EU-Central Asia Strategy remain valid, and whether the EU should maintain its current focus on issues such as security, education, sustainable development (energy, transport and environment), and the rule of law.

    Civil society contribution to the review of the EU-Central Asia Strategy
  • Приети on 21/01/2014
    Референтен номер
    REX/389-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Employers - GR I
    Estonia

    This own initiative opinion looks to examine the agreement already under negotiation between EU and Japan (being the third non-European EU trade partner) and in particular its economic, social and environmental consequences. This agreement is not only dealing with trade, but will have on societies expected consequences to be enlightened and taken in account by negotiators. The automobile sector, public procurement, services, agricultural and pharmaceutical products sectors are, among others, concerned.

    The Role of Civil Society in the negotiation and implementation of an EU-Japan Free Trade Agreement
  • Приети on 27/10/2011
    Референтен номер
    REX/316-EESC-2011-01-01-1612
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    475
    -
    An EU-India Free Trade Agreement (FTA) would cover over a fifth of the global population, making it one of the most significant FTAs in the world. It has the potential to bring significant benefits for society to both the EU and India. However, the EESC is concerned with its uncertain social and environmental effects for the EU, especially in terms of Mode 4 (mobility of workers) and for the poorer segments of Indian society.
    The role of civil society in the free trade agreement between the EU and India
  • Приети on 16/06/2011
    Референтен номер
    REX/318-EESC-2011-01-01-1010
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    472
    -
    EU - Central Asia
  • Приети on 13/09/2010
    Референтен номер
    REX/317-EESC-2010-1302
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Austria
    Plenary session number
    485
    -
    An emerging civil society in China
  • Приети on 26/05/2010
    Референтен номер
    REX/276-EESC-2010-770
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    463
    -
    EU-ASEAN Relations
  • Приети on 01/10/2009
    Референтен номер
    REX/268-EESC-2009-1478
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    456
    -
    The EU, Africa and China
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10