This page is also available in

Welcome statement by Mr Jacek Krawczyk, chair of the EESC's Transatlantic Relations Follow-up Committee, president of the EESC Employers' Group


High level panellists:

  • Mr Hiddo Houben, Deputy EU Chief negotiator for TTIP
  • Mr Jerzy Buzek, Member of the European Parliament, Chair of the EP Committee on Industry, Research and Energy
  • Mr Richard Tibbels, Head of Division EEAS Americas 1 – US and Canada, EEAS

Q&A session



  • Ms Luisa Santos, Director for International Relations, BUSINESSEUROPE
  • Mr Guido Nelissen, Economic Advisor, IndustriAll
  • Mr Jakub Przyborowicz, Co-ordinator of European Institutions’ Affairs, Central Europe Energy Partners
  • Mr Christian Egenhofer, Associate Research Senior Fellow, Director, Energy Climate House, CEPS



Concluding remarks by the Chair


Presentation IndustriAll