You are here

Plenary sessions

Advanced search
Displaying 41 - 50 of 66


17/04/2013 18/04/2013
Mid-term renewal of the XIVth (five-year) term of office

The EESC is hosting its 489th Plenary Session on 17-18 April to mark the end of the Presidency headed by President Staffan Nilsson and welcome a new Presidency for 2013-2015. On 17 April, Mr Henri Malosse has been elected President of the EESC.

20/03/2013 21/03/2013

488th Plenary session • Statement by Staffan Nilsson, President of the EESC • Presentation by Anna Maria Darmanin, Vice-President of the EESC, on the results of the "Video Challenge" • Speech by Günther Oettinger, European Commissioner for Energy, at 3 p.m. on Wednesday 20 March • Speech by Ramón Luis Valcárcel Siso, President of the Committee of the Regions, on Thursday 21 March at 11 a.m.

13/02/2013 14/02/2013

487th plenary session with the participation José Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission, on Wednesday 13, Lucinda Creighton, Irish Minister of State for European Affairs, on behalf of the Presidency-in-Office of the Council of the EU, and Vitor Constâncio, Vice-President of the European Central Bank, on Thursday 14.

16/01/2013 17/01/2013

486th Plenary session with the participation of Mr Andreas Mavroyiannis, Cypriot Deputy Minister for European Affairs, representing the presidency of the Council of the EU for the second half of 2012, Mr Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council.

12/12/2012 13/12/2012

485th Plenary Session with statements by the EESC President Mr Staffan Nilsson and by Ms Birgitta Ohlsson, Swedish Minister for European affairs, democracy and consumers | Award ceremony for the 2012 EESC civil society prize

14/11/2012 15/11/2012

484th Plenary Session with statements by Isabelle Durant, Vice-President of the European Parliament and by Diogo Pinto of the EESC Liaison Group with European civil society organisations and networks.

18/09/2012 19/09/2012

483rd EESC plenary session with statement by Karel De Gucht, European Commissioner for Trade, on Tuesday 18 September at 3 p.m., of Laurence Parisot, President of MEDEF (French Confederation of Business Enterprises) and John Evans, General Secretary of the Trade Union Advisory Committee to the OECD (TUAC), as part of a discussion on the theme, "Organised civil society in global governance", on Tuesday 18 September, at 4 p.m.

11/07/2012 12/07/2012

482nd EESC plenary session with a statement by Andreas D. Mavroyiannis, Cypriot Deputy Minister for European Affairs, on behalf of the Cypriot presidency of the Council of the European Union, at 3 p.m.

23/05/2012 24/05/2012

481st plenary session, Wednesday 23 and Thursday 24 May 2012. With statements by John Dalli, European Commissioner responsible for Health and Consumer Policy, on Wednesday, 23 May 2012, at 4 p.m., and Louis Galea, Member of the European Court of Auditors, Wednesday, 23 May 2012, at 2.30 p.m.

25/04/2012 26/04/2012

480th plenary session, Wednesday 25 and Thursday 26 April 2012 at the Charlemagne building (European Commission), Room S3.
In the presence of Mr Johannes HAHN, Member of the European Commission in charge of Regional policy and Mr Michel DELEBARRE, former President of the Committee of the Regions and current President of CoR COTER Commission.