You are here


8:30 - 8:50 | Registration of participants

9:00 - 9:30 | Opening session

Interpretation available from EN/FR/DE/ES/IT into EN/FR/DE/ES/IT

Chair: Irini Pari, President of the Permanent Study Group on Immigration and Integration in the EESC

  • Cecilia Malmström, European Commissioner for Home Affairs
  • Evangelos Syrigos, Secretary General of Population and Social Cohesion (EL)
  • Lotta Håkansson-Harju (SE/PSE), Member of the Committee the Regions, rapporteur of the CoR opinion on 'The future EU policy in Justice and Home Affairs'

9:30 - 10:00 | Dialogue speakers – participants

10:00 - 10:30 | Introduction to discussion on Common Basic Principles

Chair: Giulia Amaducci, Immigration and Integration, Directorate-General Home Affairs, European Commission

  • Walter Kindermann, General Director for Integration Affairs at the State of Hessen's Ministry for Justice, Integration and Europe
  • Lara Natale, Co-ordinator of European Network of Migrant Women
  • Luca Visentini, Confederal Secretary of the European Trade Unions Confederation (ETUC)

10:30 - 11:00 | Coffee break

11:00 - 12:30 | Roundtables – part 1



(Room JDE 60)

Languages: from EN/FR/DE/ES/IT into EN/FR


(Room JDE 62)

Languages: from EN/FR/DE/ES/IT into EN/FR/DE/ES/IT


(Room JDE 61)

Languages: from EN/FR/DE/ES/IT into EN/FR

Subject: Legal/ Political dimension of CBPs

Moderator: Samuel Azzopardi, Member of the Committee of the Regions

Subject: Socio-Economic dimension of CBPs

Moderator: Irini Pari, Member of the EESC

Subject: Cultural/ Religious dimension of CBPs

Moderator: Marianna Drozdova, Etnoweb, Estonia

Rapporteur: Nicos Trimikliniotis, Symfiliosi NGO/ University of Nicosia (Cyprus) Rapporteur: Miroslaw Bieniecki, Migration Study Institute (Poland) Rapporteur: Thomas Jézéquel, EUROCITIES


12:30 - 14:00 | Lunch (Atrium 6)

14:00 - 15:00 | Roundtables – part 2

15:00 - 15:20 | Coffee break

15:20 - 16:00 | Presentation of workshops conclusions by the three rapporteurs

Chair: Yves Pascouau, Head of Programme “Migration and Diversity”, European Policy Center (EPC)

16:00 - 16:40 | Debate

16:40 - 17:00 | Closing session

Chair: Ezequiel Iurcovich (Rete G2, Italy), representative of national civil society organisations in the Forum Bureau (2013-2015)

  • Luis Miguel Pariza Castaños, Member of the European Economic and Social Committee
  • Diane Schmitt, Head of Unit, Immigration and Integration, Directorate-General Home Affairs, European Commission


European Integration Forum 11 - programme

European Integration Forum - 11th meeting: Background document